Free AU Shipping Over $99*

Page 1 Created with Sketch.

Free shipping over $99

Classic String Quartets Viola

Regular price
Sale price
4 interest-free payments of $4.98
12 interest-free payments of $1.66
Ships in 5-7 business days
Notify Me When Back in Stock
Notify Me When Back in Stock

Professional quartets, advanced school ensembles, and string orchestras will enjoy the pieces included in Alfred's new chamber music series. The first book in the series includes highlights of classical repertoire perfectly set for a wedding, ensemble festival or any concert event. Whether it's a professional string quartet playing a gig, or a high school group getting ready for ensemble festival, or amateurs gathering to play for fun, all will be satisfied with Classic String Quartets for Festivals, Weddings and All Occasions on their stands. Here's a collection loaded with masterpieces from the string quartet literature, plus arrangements of other familiar works. Skillfully arranged and edited by Andrew H. Dabczynski, this volume offers intermediate to advanced players a wide variety of musical choices. Optional bass and piano parts allow maximum flexibility. A must-have for every string ensemble library!


  • Serenade  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Andante from A Minor Quartet  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Nocturne  Composed by Alexander Borodin
  • Allegro Maestoso from Water Music  Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin  Composed by Richard Wagner
  • Air On The G String  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Trumpet Voluntary  Composed by Jeremiah Clarke / Henry Purcell
  • Canon  Composed by Johann Pachelbel
  • Un Bel Di  Composed by Giacomo Puccini
  • Andante, from Divertimento, K. 136  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Plaisir d'Amour  Composed by Giovanni Battista Martini
  • Wedding March  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Ode to Joy  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Presto from String Quartet, K. 160  Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Coronation March  Composed by Giacomo Meyerbeer
  • Sleeping Beauty Waltz  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Minuetto  Composed by Luigi Boccherini
30 Day Easy Returns
Click & Collect Available
Free Shipping Over $99
Authorised Stockist

Why Simply for Strings

Personalised Service
Ask us anything, there isn’t a question too big or too small!. We’re there for every step of your musical journey. Chat to us any time.
Huge Range
We have a huge range of internationally recognised brands and new arrivals landing every week. We don’t sell duds.
Free Shipping
We love Australia! There are talented musicians right across the country. You get Free Shipping when you spend over $99* with Simply for Strings.
Professional Set Up
Simply for Strings’ dedicated workshop team deliver a high quality set up on each individual instrument, making them a delight to play.

Packaged with Care

Trust us! We ship more instruments than anyone else in Australia.

Any unlikely damages during shipping are covered by us. Delivery day is special when you receive a Simply for Strings parcel. All of our orders are packed by our team of musicians in 100% eco-friendly packaging. Investing in an instrument is a big deal - our instruments are carefully bubble wrapped and packed in custom boxes to minimise movement during transit. If anything is damaged upon arrival, we’ll sort it in a jiffy! Whether you're ordering a new set of strings or a delicate musical instrument, every single order is packaged and sent with care. READ MORE

Free AU shipping over $99